Istanbul Grand Cevahir Hotel & Convention Center


October 1-6, 2013


Congress Honorary Chairs

  • Taner YILDIZ

Minister, Ministry of Energy & Natural Resources

  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Murat MERCAN

Vice Minister, Ministry of Energy & Natural Resources

  • Metin KİLCİ

Undersecretariat, Ministry of Energy & Natural Resources

  • Dr. Nevzat KAVAKLI

Deputy Undersecretary, Ministry of Energy & Natural Resources


Congress Chairperson

  • Prof. Dr. Gülhan ÖZBAYOĞLU

Dean of Engineering Faculty, Atılım University


Congress Vice - Presidents

  • Mustafa AKTAŞ

General Director, Turkish Coal Enterprises

  • Burhan İNAN

General Director, Turkish Hardcoal

  • Fadıl DEMİREL

General Director, Karabük Iron & Steel Works

  • Mustafa GÜÇLÜ

Turkish Cement Manufacturers Association


Congress Technical Secretary

  • Prof. Dr. Ali İhsan AROL

M.E.T.U, Head of Dept. of Mining Engineering



  • Low rank coals A-Z
  • Coal characterization
  • Comminution
  • Gravity separation
  • Dense medium separation
  • Flotation
  • Dry coal cleaning
  • Dewatering
  • Advanced coal cleaning techniques
  • Coal gasification and liquefaction
  • Coal handling and transportation
  • Coal agglomeration
  • Waste management and utilization
  • Automation, monitoring
  • Modelling and simulation
  • Carbon trade and management
  • Plant design & operation
  • Miscellaneous